01.17 Geological Outline

Map Description

In terms of its natural space, the city appears to be divided into three parts, i.e. the Barnim Plateau in the north, the Teltow Plateau and the Nauen Plate in the south, and the morphologically lower situated Warsaw-Berlin glacial valley. The geomorphological features are complemented by the lowlands of the Panke Valley and the Havel lakes.

Map Imprint

SenStadtUm Division VIII E 3, Geology and groundwater management

Data Processing and Map Production:
Ulrike Hörmann, Alexander Limberg, Wolfhard Schröter

Data from:
May 2007


  • 01.17 Geological Outline

    PDF-Document (20.6 MB)