About us – Leadership and Organization

Political Leadership

Senator for Culture and Europe

Foto Lederer
Image: DiG/Trialon

Dr. Klaus Lederer

Permanent Secretary for Culture

Foto Dr. Torsten Wöhlert
Image: Privat

Dr. Torsten Wöhlert

Head of the Office of the Senator

Dr. Andreas Prüfer

Tel.: +49 (0)30 90 228 202
Fax: +49 (0)30 90 228 459

Personal Assistant to the Senator

Tobias Rieder

Tel.: +49 (0)30 90 228 208
Fax: +49 (0)30 90 228 459

Personal Assistant to the Permanent Secretary

Dominique Krössin

Tel.: +49 (0)30 90228-221
Fax: +49 (0)30 90228-452

Head of the Press and Public Relations Office

Daniel Bartsch
Tel.: +49 (0)30 90228-203
Fax: +49 (0)30 90228-450

Cultural Affairs, Directorate K

The Senate Department for Culture and Europe, Directorate K, is comprised of four divisions (K A, K B, K C and K D). These are supported by three service units: finances, personnel and internal services, and IT and communication management.

Head of the Directorate

Dr. Konrad Schmidt-Werthern