Current language: English

BBA Photography Prize

The BBA Photography Prize was created to discover and promote emerging talent. The jury is looking for the most innovative concept, combined with an aesthetic language and a unique approach to the medium.

For the fourth time this year, the photographers selected by the jury will exhibit their works in the Kühlhaus Berlin on an area of 600 square meters. The winners will receive cash prizes, an artist profile on Artsy by the BBA Gallery and a solo exhibition at the BBA Gallery. Last year's winner Jens Juul will also participate in the 2022 exhibition.

BBA Photography Prize: Finalists

These photographers are in the running for the BBA Photography Prize 2022: Kristoffer Axén, Florian Bong-Kil Grosse, DK, Alice de Kruijs, Concha de la Rosa, Mario Ermoli, Lauren Forster, Tim Franco, Andres Gallego, Lina Geoushy, Kaleef Oladele Lawal, Vilma Leino, Entung Liu, Steve Dean Mendes, Mark Peterman, Markus Rock, Elya Saiapina, Arber Sefa, Martin Stranka, Vincent van Gaalen, Olga Wageman, and Nina Welch-King.

At a Glance

BBA Photography Prize 2022
4 November 2022
13 November 2022
Opening Hours
11 am to 7 pm
Admission Fee

Kühlhaus Berlin

A map view follows. Skip map

City map

End of map view

Luckenwalder Straße 3
10963 Berlin

Public transportation

Last edited: 18 November 2022