Public holidays & school holidays

Public holidays & school holidays

Dates for all public holidays and school holidays 2022 and 2023 in Berlin.

Summer break

© dpa

Dates for the Easter holidays, Whitsun holidays, sumemr holidays, autumn holidays, Christmas holidays, winter holidays and public holidays in Berlin.

School holidays and public holidays 2021/22

School holidays 2021/22

11/10/2021 - 23/10/2021 Autumn holidays
24/12/2021 - 3171272022 Christmas holidays
29/01/2022 - 05/02/2022 Winter holidays
07/03/2022 - No classes
11/04/2022 - 23/04/2022 Easter holidays
27/05/2022 - No classes
07/07/2022 - 19/08/2022 Summer holidays

Public holidays 2022

01/01/2022 (Saturday): New Year's Day
08/03/2022 (Tuesday): International Women's Day
15/04/2022 (Friday): Good Friday
18/04/2022 (Monday): Easter Monday
01/05/2022 (Sunday): Labour Day
26/05/2022 (Thursday): Ascension Day
06/06/2022 (Monday): Whit Monday
03/10/2022 (Monday): Day of German Unity
25/12/2022 (Sunday): Christmas Day
26/12/2022 (Monday): Boxing Day

School holidays and public holidays 2022/23

School holidays 2022/2023

24/10/2022 - 05/11/2022 Autumn holidays
22/12/2022 - 02/01/2023 Christmas holidays 2022
30/01/2023 - 04/02/2023 Winter holidays
03/04/2023 - 14/04/2023 Easter holidays
19/05/2023 - 19/05/2023 No classes
30/05/2023 - 30/05/2023 Whitsun vacations
13/07/2023 - 25/08/2023 Summer holidays

Public holidays 2023

01/01/2023 (Sunday): New Year's Day
08/03/2023 (Wednesday): International Women's Day
07/04/2023 (Friday): Good Friday
10/04/2023 (Monday): Easter Monday
01/05/2023 (Monday): Labour Day
18/05/2023 (Thursday): Ascension Day
29/05/2023 (Monday): Whit Monday
03/10/2023 (Tuesday): Day of German Unity
25/12/2023 (Monday): Christmas Day
26/12/2022 (Tuesday): Boxing Day
Berlindian Summer: Goldener Herbst in Berlin (1)
© dpa

Weather for Berlin - Forecast

Current weather in Berlin and forecast for the next three and eight days including temperatures, chance of precipitation, and weather warnings. more

Last edited: 11. January 2022