You have been redirected. Unfortunately the chosen date has expired.

Show available dates


The Elephant in the Room

Welcome to the luxurious estate of Miss Betty, in autumn 1937. Caught between her desperate husband, a cheerful best-man, two fumbling butlers and a lustful admirer, our hostess slips away from her wedding reception into a secluded smoking lounge.

Image 1
  • The Elephant in the Room
    Jean Penninck

    The Elephant in the Room

  • Chamäleoen Berlin GmbH
    Chamäleoen Berlin GmbH

    Chamäleoen Berlin GmbH

  • The Elephant in the Room
    Jean Penninck

    The Elephant in the Room

  • The Elephant in the Room
    Jean Penninck

    The Elephant in the Room

Cigars, whisky, slapstick and remarkable acrobatics culminate into a turbulent amorous intrigue. Hidden amongst the darkly decadent ambiance, past the quarrels and false pretenses, is an elephant in the room that’s taking up more and more space…

Cirque Le Roux serves up a dose of wit and eccentricity, seamlessly blending storytelling with high-level acrobatics. The six artists perfect perilous circus numbers and explore the mysteries of love, friendship and the obvious truths we choose to ignore.

Artists/Collaborators: Grégory Arsenal (Autor/in), Lolita Costet (Autor/in), Philip Rosenberg (Autor/in), Charlotte Saliou (Autor/in), Yannick Thomas (Autor/in), Naël Jammal (Jeune Bouchon), Craig Gadd (Mr. Chance), Lina Romero (Betty Barick), Jack McGarr (John Barick), Antonio Terrones (Tony), Kritonas Anastasopoulos (Petit Bouchon), Charlotte Saliou, Alexandra Stréliski

Runtime: Tue, 10/05/2022 to Sat, 25/06/2022

Book tickets for this dateOrder online

Public transportation

Train (S-Bahn)
Underground
Bus
Tram
Train

All dates and tickets

10 of 13 dates

Similar events

The help page for the event calendar answers common questions.. Information about coperations and imprint can be found on our page about partners and terms and conditions.

Sie wurden weitergeleitet. Der gewählte Termin ist leider abgelaufen.

Verfügbare Termine ansehen


The Elephant in the Room

Willkommen auf dem luxuriösen Anwesen von Miss Betty, im Herbst 1937. Gefangen zwischen ihrem verzweifelten Ehemann, einem fröhlichen Trauzeugen, zwei herumstolpernden Butlern und einem lüsternen Verehrer, schlüpft unsere Gastgeberin von ihrer Hochzeitsfeier in eine abgeschiedene Raucherlounge.

Bild 1
  • The Elephant in the Room
    Jean Penninck

    The Elephant in the Room

  • Chamäleoen Berlin GmbH
    Chamäleoen Berlin GmbH

    Chamäleoen Berlin GmbH

  • The Elephant in the Room
    Jean Penninck

    The Elephant in the Room

  • The Elephant in the Room
    Jean Penninck

    The Elephant in the Room

Zigarren, Whisky, Slapstick und eindrucksvolle Akrobatik verflechten sich zu einer turbulenten Liebesintrige. Versteckt in dem düster-dekadenten Ambiente, vorbei an Streit und falschen Vorwänden, steht das Ungesagte – der im Englischen sprichwörtliche Elefant im Raum – der immer mehr Platz einnimmt…

Mit viel Witz und Exzentrik verbinden Cirque Le Roux gekonnt Storytelling mit hochkarätiger Akrobatik. Dabei erkunden die sechs Künstler*innen die Geheimnisse der Liebe, Freundschaft und der offensichtlichen Wahrheiten, die wir lieber ignorieren.

Künstler/Beteiligte: Grégory Arsenal (Autor/in), Lolita Costet (Autor/in), Philip Rosenberg (Autor/in), Charlotte Saliou (Autor/in), Yannick Thomas (Autor/in), Naël Jammal (Jeune Bouchon), Craig Gadd (Mr. Chance), Lina Romero (Betty Barick), Jack McGarr (John Barick), Antonio Terrones (Tony), Kritonas Anastasopoulos (Petit Bouchon), Charlotte Saliou, Alexandra Stréliski

Laufzeit: Di, 10.05.2022 bis Sa, 25.06.2022

Tickets für diesen Termin buchenOnline bestellen

Nahverkehr

S-Bahn
U-Bahn
Bus
Tram
Regional­bahn

Alle Termine und Tickets

10 von insgesamt 14 Terminen

Alternative Veranstaltungen

Fragen zum Veranstaltungskalender beantwortet unsere Hilfe. Nutzungsbedingungen finden Sie unter Informationen zu unseren Partnern und Nutzungsbedingungen.