Romeo & Juliet - Love is everything

Valentine's Day - save up to 28%* now!

Romeo & Juliet - the greatest love story of all time - celebrates its premiere as a new musical production in March 2023 at the Theater des Westens. At the center of the Shakespeare play is the successful Rosenstolz hit Liebe ist alles.

Image 1
  • © Eventim
  • © Eventim
The Valentine's Day Love Deal *Offer bookable until 14.02.2023 and valid for selected performances, seat categories and seats subject to availability and while stocks last.

The dream of turning Romeo & Juliet into their own musical began eight years ago. Since then, Peter Plate and Ulf Leo Sommer have been working on bringing William Shakespeare's tragedy to the stage. The starting point for the realization of their idea is the composer duo's hit song, Love is Everything.

Pop songs about love and arias take turns
Just 10 months after the premiere of their smash hit Ku'damm 56, they have written many new powerful songs about the most powerful and beautiful feeling in the world. In the musical Romeo & Juliet - Love is Everything, the new pop songs alternate with beguiling arias by the multi-award-winning countertenor Nils Wanderer. The musical is produced by the Berlin-based international music company BMG.

"We are completely in love with this material," enthuses the creative duo Plate and Sommer. "'Romeo & Juliet' deals with the three existential themes that have accompanied and fascinated us in our songs for 30 years: Love, Sex, Death!"

Success of Ku'damm 56 encourages the two composers
Peter Plate and Ulf Leo know exactly what they are doing: Ku'damm 56 is currently the most successful German musical. Since its premiere in November 2021, over 200,000 visitors* have seen it, and now it is also in the ZDF media library. The play has also been nominated a total of seven times for the German Musical Theater Award, which will be presented in October.

Romeo & Juliet staged in a modern way
The play is set in Verona in Shakespeare's time and based on the original text by William Shakespeare - with elaborate costumes but modern choreography. Details of the more than 100-member team, which is already working diligently on the implementation, will be announced soon. 

Main roles in the musical Romeo & Juliet - Love is everything
The role of Juliet will be played by Berlin-born Yasmina Hempel. The longtime member of the Young Ensemble at the Friedrichstadtpalast has appeared on stage at the Staatstheater Kassel as Red Riding Hood Dorothea in Peter Lund's "Grimm," among other roles, and in 2017 received the promotional prize at the German National Singing Competition.

The Romeo at her side, played by Paul Csitkovics, has already been seen in Vienna in "Jesus Christ Superstar" and "Into The Woods," among others; the latter earned him a nomination for the "Papageno Award."

In addition, there is a reunion with Nico Went, whom fans already know as Freddy from the "Ku'damm 56" musical.

Premiere of Romeo and Juliet - Love is Everything at Theater des Westens
Romeo and Juliet - Love is Everything will be performed on one of the most beautiful stages in Berlin - the Stage Theater des Westens on Kantstraße, not far from Bahnhof Zoo.

Advance ticket sales are underway. The premiere will be celebrated on March 19, 2023. Regular performances will start on March 21, 2023.


Runtime: Thu, 16/03/2023 to Sun, 10/09/2023

Next date: Preview ROMEO & JULIA Liebe ist alles - Das Musical

Book tickets for this dateOrder online

Public transportation

Train (S-Bahn)
Underground
Bus
Train

All dates and tickets

10 of 195 dates

Similar events

Reset Production

Massachusetts - The Bee Gees Musical

The Bee Gees are legendary. The hits of the three brothers Robin, Maurice and Barry Gibb broke all records. The tribute show with two of the original musicians is a homage to the life's work of the Bee Gees. more

Next date:
Massachusetts - Bee Gees Musical - Music performed by The Italian Bee Gees
Date:
Wednesday, 03/May/2023 19:30 (1 more date)
Venue:
Stadthalle Cottbus
Address:
Berliner Platz 6, 03046 Cottbus
Price:
from €48.40
Order online
© Eventim

Stars in Concert - Estrel Showtheater Berlin

Erleben Sie "Stars in Concert", Berlins erfolgreichste Live Show. Die Stars entführen auch im 25ten Jahr das Publikum wieder in die glitzernde und glamouröse Welt des Showbusiness. Dabei spielt die fulminante Show mit der perfekten Täuschung: Die weltbesten... more

Next date:
Stars in Concert
Date:
Friday, 24/February/2023 20:00 (31 more dates)
Venue:
Estrel Showtheater
Address:
Sonnenallee 225, 12057 Berlin-Neukölln
Price:
from €69.36
Order online

The help page for the event calendar answers common questions.. Information about coperations and imprint can be found on our page about partners and terms and conditions.

Romeo & Julia - Liebe ist alles

Romeo & Julia - die größte Liebesgeschichte aller Zeiten – feiert als neue Musical-Inszenierung im März 2023 Premiere im Theater des Westens. Im Mittelpunkt des Shakespeare-Stückes steht der erfolgreiche Rosenstolz-Hit Liebe ist alles.

Bild 1
  • © Eventim
  • © Eventim
Der Traum, aus Romeo & Julia ein eigenes Musical zu machen, begann bereits vor acht Jahren. Seitdem arbeiten Peter Plate und Ulf Leo Sommer daran, die Tragödie von William Shakespeare auf die Bühne zu bringen. Ausgangspunkt für die Umsetzung ihrer Idee ist der Erfolgshit des Komponisten-Duos, Liebe ist alles.

Pop-Songs über die Liebe und Arien wechseln sich ab
Nur 10 Monate nach der Premiere ihres Smash-Hits Ku’damm 56 haben sie viele neue starke Songs über das mächtigste und schönste Gefühl der Welt geschrieben. Im Musical Romeo & Julia – Liebe ist alles wechseln sich die neuen Pop-Songs mit betörenden Arien des mehrfach ausgezeichneten Countertenors Nils Wanderer ab. Produziert wird das Musical von dem in Berlin ansässigen internationalen Musikunternehmen BMG.

„Wir sind ganz verliebt in diesen Stoff“, schwärmt das kreative Zweigestirn Plate und Sommer. „,Romeo & Julia’ behandelt die drei existenziellen Themen, die uns schon seit 30 Jahren in unseren Songs begleiten und faszinieren: Liebe, Sex, Tod!“

Erfolg von Ku’damm 56 bestärkt die beiden Komponisten
Peter Plate und Ulf Leo wissen genau, was sie tun: Ku’damm 56 ist aktuell das erfolgreichste deutsche Musical. Seit der Premiere im November 2021 haben es über 200.000 Besucher*innen gesehen, und nun steht es auch in der ZDF-Mediathek. Das Stück wurde zudem insgesamt siebenmal für den Deutschen Musical Theater Preis nominiert, der im Oktober verliehen wird.

Romeo & Julia modern inszeniert
Gespielt wird in Verona zur Shakespeare-Zeit und basierend auf dem Originaltext von William Shakespeare - mit aufwändigen Kostümen, aber modernen Choreographien. Details zum mehr als 100-köpfigen Team, welches bereits jetzt eifrig an der Umsetzung arbeitet, werden schon bald bekanntgegeben. 

Hauptrollen im Musical Romeo & Julia - Liebe ist alles
Die Rolle der Julia übernimmt die gebürtige Berlinerin Yasmina Hempel. Das langjährige Mitglied des Jungen Ensembles am Friedrichstadtpalast stand u.a. als Rotkäppchen Dorothea in Peter Lunds „Grimm“ auf der Bühne des Staatstheaters Kassel und erhielt 2017 den Förderpreis beim Bundeswettbewerb Gesang.

Der Romeo an ihrer Seite, gespielt von Paul Csitkovics, war in Wien u.a. schon in „Jesus Christ Superstar“ und „Into The Woods“ zu sehen; letzteres brachte ihm eine Nominierung für den „Papageno-Award" ein.

Außerdem gibt es ein Wiedersehen mit Nico Went, den die Fans bereits als Freddy aus dem „Ku’damm 56“- Musical kennen.

Premiere von Romeo und Julia - Liebe ist alles im Theater des Westens
Aufgeführt wird Romeo und Julia - Liebe ist alles auf einer der schönsten Bühnen Berlins – dem Stage Theater des Westens an der Kantstraße, unweit vom Bahnhof Zoo.

Der Karten-Vorverkauf läuft. Die Premiere wird am 19. März 2023 gefeiert. Reguläre Vorstellungen starten ab 21. März 2023.

Laufzeit: Do, 16.03.2023 bis So, 10.09.2023

Nächster Termin: Preview ROMEO & JULIA Liebe ist alles - Das Musical

Tickets für diesen Termin buchenOnline bestellen

Nahverkehr

S-Bahn
U-Bahn
Bus
Regional­bahn

Alle Termine und Tickets

10 von insgesamt 195 Terminen

Alternative Veranstaltungen

© Eventim

Stars in Concert - Estrel Showtheater Berlin

Erleben Sie "Stars in Concert", Berlins erfolgreichste Live Show. Die Stars entführen auch im 25ten Jahr das Publikum wieder in die glitzernde und glamouröse Welt des Showbusiness. Dabei spielt die fulminante Show mit der perfekten Täuschung: Die weltbesten... mehr

Nächster Termin:
Stars in Concert
Termin:
Freitag, 24. Februar 2023, 20:00 Uhr (31 weitere Termine)
Ort:
Estrel Showtheater
Adresse:
Sonnenallee 225, 12057 Berlin-Neukölln
Preis:
ab 69,36 €
Online bestellen

Fragen zum Veranstaltungskalender beantwortet unsere Hilfe. Nutzungsbedingungen finden Sie unter Informationen zu unseren Partnern und Nutzungsbedingungen.