Cats

The musical classic from London's West End: the most famous cats of all time conquer the stage in Berlin again!

BB Promotion GmbH

"Cats" has revolutionized the musical world and broken all records: Andrew Lloyd Webber's masterpiece has already won more than 73 million enchanted viewers and numerous international awards. There is no end in sight to the success story, because even today the character cats cast a spell over children and adults alike. Now the original from London's West End returns to Germany and Switzerland.

Timeless melodies and acrobatic choreography

"Cats" takes its audience into the mysterious world of the Jellicle Cats. At the annual ball in a London junkyard under the light of a full moon, the entire gang of cats - from the sly Macavity to the innocently beautiful Victoria to the swashbuckling seducer Rum Tum Tugger - compete for the gift of a new life. To Andrew Lloyd Webber's incomparable melodies, feline movements merge playfully with human traits. The atmospheric stage design and the unique costumes make the total work of art perfect. Emotional highlight: the world hit "Memory", with which the outcast cat diva Grizabella created one of the most touching moments in musical history.

The hit production in English was nominated for the Laurence Olivier Award for "Best Musical Revival" in 2015. CATS has already won seven Tony Awards, three Drama Desk Awards and one Laurence Olivier Award. "Still the ultimate," raves the Times, and London's Daily Express exults, "A show can't be better - absolutely brilliant!" Look forward to rousing songs, dizzyingly acrobatic choreography and truly magical moments.

Runtime: Tue, 21/06/2022 to Sun, 05/02/2023

Book tickets for this dateOrder online

Public transportation

Train (S-Bahn)
Underground
Bus
Tram
Train

All dates and tickets

10 of 16 dates

Similar events

Reset Production

Massachusetts - The Bee Gees Musical

The Bee Gees - a legend. The hits of the three brothers Robin, Maurice and Barry Gibb broke all records. The tribute show with two of the original musicians is a homage to the life's work of the Bee Gees. more

Next date:
Massachusetts - Bee Gees Musical - Music performed by The Italian Bee Gees
Date:
Wednesday, 03/May/2023 19:30 (1 more date)
Venue:
Stadthalle Cottbus
Address:
Berliner Platz 6, 03046 Cottbus
Price:
from €48.40
Order online

The help page for the event calendar answers common questions.. Information about coperations and imprint can be found on our page about partners and terms and conditions.

Cats

Der Musical Klassiker vom Londoner West End: Die berühmtesten Katzen aller Zeiten erobern wieder die Bühne!

BB Promotion GmbH

"Cats" hat die Musical-Welt revolutioniert und sämtliche Rekorde gebrochen: Mehr als 73 Millionen verzauberte Zuschauer und zahlreiche internationale Preise konnte Andrew Lloyd Webbers Meisterwerk bereits gewinnen. Ein Ende der Erfolgsgeschichte ist nicht in Sicht, denn auch heute noch ziehen die Charakterkatzen Kinder und Erwachsene gleichermaßen in ihren Bann. Nun kehrt das Original vom Londoner West End zurück nach Deutschland und in die Schweiz.

Zeitlose Melodien und akrobatischen Choreografien

"Cats" entführt sein Publikum in die geheimnisvolle Welt der Jellicle-Cats. Beim jährlichen Ball auf einem Londoner Schrottplatz im Vollmondlicht wetteifert die komplette Katzenbande – vom durchtriebenen Macavity über die unschuldig-schöne Victoria bis hin zum draufgängerischen Verführer Rum Tum Tugger – um das Geschenk eines neuen Lebens. Zu Andrew Lloyd Webbers unvergleichlichen Melodien verschmelzen dabei spielerisch katzenhafte Bewegungen mit menschlichen Charakterzügen. Das stimmungsvolle Bühnenbild und die einzigartigen Kostüme machen das Gesamtkunstwerk perfekt. Emotionaler Höhepunkt: der Welthit „Memory“, mit dem die verstoßene Katzen-Diva Grizabella einen der berührendsten Momente der Musicalgeschichte geschaffen hat.

Die Erfolgsproduktion in englischer Sprache war 2015 als „Bestes Musical Revival“ für den Laurence Olivier Award nominiert. Sieben Tony Awards, drei Drama Desk Awards und einen Laurence Olivier Award hat CATS bereits gewonnen. „Immer noch das Nonplusultra“, schwärmt die Times und der Daily Express aus London jubelt: „Besser kann eine Show nicht sein – absolut brillant!“ Freuen Sie sich auf mitreißende Songs, schwindelerregend akrobatische Choreografien und wahrhaft magische Augenblicke.

Laufzeit: Mi, 01.06.2022 bis So, 05.02.2023

Tickets für diesen Termin buchenOnline bestellen

Nahverkehr

S-Bahn
U-Bahn
Bus
Tram
Regional­bahn

Alle Termine und Tickets

10 von insgesamt 16 Terminen

Alternative Veranstaltungen

Dita Vollmond

Wahnsinn! – Die neue Show mit den Hits von Wolfgang Petry Tour

Die 25 größten Hits von Wolfgang Petry erzählen mit viel Gefühl, Humor und Wahnsinns-Stimmung die Geschichte von Liebe, Freundschaft, Familie und verpassten Träumen - ab 20. Mai im Berliner Tempodrom. mehr

Nächster Termin:
WAHNSINN! - Die neue Show mit den Hits von Wolfgang Petry
Termin:
Donnerstag, 19. Mai 2022, 20:00 Uhr
Ort:
Tempodrom
Adresse:
Möckernstraße 10, 10963 Berlin-Kreuzberg
Preis:
ab 47,50 €
Online bestellen

Fragen zum Veranstaltungskalender beantwortet unsere Hilfe. Nutzungsbedingungen finden Sie unter Informationen zu unseren Partnern und Nutzungsbedingungen.