Junge Deutsche Philharmonie performs Dvořák’s Eighth

Image 1
  • Jonathan Nott
    Guillaume Megevand

    Jonathan Nott

  • Junge Deutsche Philharmonie
    Achim Reissner

    Junge Deutsche Philharmonie

Dvořák’s captivating Eighth Symphony reflects the dance rhythms of the Czech people and the beauty of the Bohemian countryside. Schumann’s Concert Piece for Four Horns also evokes associations with joyful scenes of nature. Ligeti, in turn, combines the soloist’s horn with four natural horns in his Hamburg Concerto, creating new sound effects. The Junge Deutsche Philharmonie, which features Germany’s most talented music students, and conductor Jonathan Nott will perform it with Philharmoniker principal horn Stefan Dohr. Beyond that Z – Metamorphosis, a work by the Greek composer Minas Borboudakis will be performed.

Artists/Collaborators: Stefan Dohr, Jonathan Nott

Public transportation

Train (S-Bahn)

Similar events

The help page for the event calendar answers common questions.. Information about coperations and imprint can be found on our page about partners and terms and conditions.