Current language: English

Yannick Nézet-Séguin and Beatrice Rana

  • Beatrice Rana

    Beatrice Rana

  • Yannick Nézet-Séguin

    Yannick Nézet-Séguin

A declaration against terror, violence and war: Shostakovich’s Seventh Symphony, written during the siege of Leningrad by German troops, established the composer’s worldwide fame. The work powerfully denounces the horrors of fascism and, in its more gentle passages, is also an appeal to humanity. The programme with Yannick Nézet-Séguin – whose posts include music director of the New York Met – opens with the young Clara Schumann’s mellifluous and heartfelt Piano Concerto. As the soloist, the Italian pianist Beatrice Rana makes her debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker.

Artists/Collaborators: Berliner Philharmoniker


A visual map representation follows.Skip map

Show on map

End of map.

Public transportation

All dates and tickets

3 of 3 dates

The help page for the event calendar answers common questions.. Information about coperations and imprint can be found on our page about partners and terms and conditions.