Nature + Green  

 

Allotment Gardens

Data and Facts


The Berlin allotment gardens occupy an area of approx. 3,000 ha, which comes to about 3 percent of the entire city territory. Approx. three quarters of this is the property of the State of Berlin. No comparable major city has such a large number at privately used gardens in the inner-city area.

For allotment gardens, the stipulations of the Federal Allotment Gardens Law (BKleingG) of February 28, 1983 (BGBl. I, p. 2376), as amended by the law of September 19, 2006 (BGBl. I, p. 2146), apply. Since the administration of the state-owned allotment-garden areas is carried out through the borough offices, the Berlin State Government has issued administrative rules that guarantee uniform regulations for allotment gardeners on state-owned plots.

The lease rent for the use of an allotment gardens is calculated per leased square meter plus a proportionate share for the marginal and community areas. The level of the rent, the fees for public services and the residential cottage payment are negotiated as civil-law contracts between the borough administrations or private owners and the allotment-garden borough associations on the basis of the Federal Allotment Garden Law.

Stock of Allotment Gardens in Berlin (as of December, 2015)
Borough Total,
Allotment Gardens
Of which: Gardens with construction plans
  Facilities Plots ha Facilities Plots ha
Mitte 31 2,008 64.7 15 939 31.4
Friedrichshain- Kreuzberg 2 121 4.1 1 47 1.2
Pankow 92 10,294 491.6 0 0 0
Charlottenburg- Wilmersdorf 114 8,653 301.0 5 382 10.6
Spandau 76 4,344 181.6 21 1,101 40.1
Steglitz-Zehlendorf 77 5,536 197.9 27 3,152 112.2
Tempelhof- Schöneberg 94 7,094 240.1 24 1,588 61.5
Neukölln 91 9,426 391.0 6 352 14.4
Treptow-Köpenick 154 9,177 403.3 3 148 6.4
Marzahn-Hellersdorf 39 3,295 161.5 2 848 44.3
Lichtenberg 58 6,252 284.5 4 136 6.5
Reinickendorf 87 6,830 268.8 26 1,992 83.1
Berlin total 915 73,030 2,990.1 134 10,685 411.8
fill
Data online
allotment gardens


About FIS-Broker Access to the data of allotment gardens by using the FIS-Broker.

Natur + Grün  

 

Kleingärten

Daten und Fakten


Die Berliner Kleingärten nehmen eine Fläche von rund 3.000 ha und somit rund 3 % der gesamten Stadtfläche ein. Davon sind ca. drei Viertel im Eigentum des Landes Berlin. Keine vergleichbare Metropole hat eine so große Anzahl an privat nutzbaren Gärten im unmittelbaren Einzugsbereich der Innenstadt.

Für Kleingärten gelten die Vorschriften des Bundeskleingartengesetzes (BKleingG) vom 28. Februar 1983 (BGBl. I S. 210) zuletzt geändert durch Artikel 11 des Gesetzes vom 19.9.2006 (BGBl. I S. 2146). Da die Verwaltung der landeseigenen Kleingartenanlagen durch die Bezirksämter erfolgt, hat der Senat Verwaltungsvorschriften erlassen, die einheitliche Regelungen für die Kleingärtner auf landeseigenen Flächen gewährleisten.

Für die Nutzung eines Kleingartens ist der Pachtzins je m² gepachtete Fläche zuzüglich anteiliger Rahmen- und Gemeinschaftsfläche zu entrichten. Die Höhe des Pachtzinses, des Erstattungsbetrages für öffentlich-rechtliche Lasten und des Wohnlaubenentgeltes wird zwischen den Bezirksämtern oder Privateigentümern und den Bezirksverbänden der Kleingärtner auf der Grundlage des Bundeskleingartengesetzes privatrechtlich vereinbart.

Berliner Kleingartenbestand (Stand Mai 2018)
Verwaltungsbezirk Kleingärten
insgesamt
davon Kleingärten
mit Bebauungsplan
  Anlagen Parzellen ha Anlagen Parzellen ha
Mitte 29 1.983 65,42 15 944 31,85
Friedrichshain- Kreuzberg 4 228 7,02 1 47 1,24
Pankow 93 10.161 483,64 0 0 0
Charlottenburg- Wilmersdorf 108 8.033 275,88 5 382 10,64
Spandau 74 4.376 184,17 19 1.104 42,93
Steglitz-Zehlendorf 76 5.481 197,14 27 3.152 113,03
Tempelhof- Schöneberg 92 6.858 233,75 24 1.588 60,89
Neukölln 89 9.413 390,78 7 427 17,06
Treptow-Köpenick 148 9.059 402,30 3 147 6,40
Marzahn-Hellersdorf 38 3.197 158,43 3 977 56,60
Lichtenberg 55 6.036 274,81 4 199 9,32
Reinickendorf 84 6.648 258,67 26 1.992 83,08
Berlin insgesamt 890 71.473 2.932,01 134 10.959 433,04
fill
Sachdaten online zu Kleingartenanlagen

Informationen zum FIS-Broker Hier erhalten Sie Zugang zum Datenbestand der Bezirke zu den einzelnen Kleingartenanlagen. Die Bereitstellung dieser Daten erfolgt über den FIS-Broker.